© 2017 Sam

My Passion – Swimming

Freediving Competition: Official TopCreative Commons License jayhem via Compfight

Hi, my name is Samuel and I am an extremely busy sixth grader. I love to do sports – especially swimming. I have been swimming for 7 years. It took me a long time to get to where I am right now. My coach is nice but strict. She is making me a lot better. A goal that I have for swimming is to make it to the Olympics in swimming. Did I mention that my best stroke is butterfly? It is the hardest stroke! Today I have a swim practice and I will be telling you about it.

For my warm up today we did 24 laps broken down into 3 sets of 8. The first set of 8 was freestyle, the second set was IM (2 laps each of fly, back, breast, and free), and the last set was free again. After that we did 8 rounds of 3 laps freestyle and then 4 rounds of 4 laps all backstroke. Then we did 20 sets of one lap in and outs. That means that we did drill on the odds and swim on the evens. After the odd laps we would do 15 squats. After the evens we would do 15 sit ups. Soon after that we did 3 sets of 12 laps with a snorkel and paddles for a warm down. In all, I swam 3000 yards (which is 1.7 miles)! That was my tiring swim practice.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar