© 2017 Sam

Plagiarism – How and How Not/Halloween Poem

Activity 1

I did some research on how to avoid plagiarism and I will be telling you some of the things that I learned. I learned that to avoid plagiarism you need to cite where you got the image or video from. Plagiarism is copying someone else´s work without giving them any credit. An easy way to give someone credit and avoid plagiarism is by copy and pasting the URL onto your blog post or document. If you are caught plagiarizing something there can be some serious consequences. Something that I still need to know is how to cite a quote from a speech. This information can be helpful because it keeps you from the consequences of plagiarism. After all of my research I feel very confident in leaving good citations and giving the source enough credit and I hope you do too!


Activity 2

Image result for pumpkin

A pumpkin eats another because he is hungry

Both pumpkins know each other

The bigger pumpkin is thinking

He is very deep in thought

 

The smaller pumpkin is scared

Scared enough to make his teeth clatter so hard they could fall out

The pumpkin is screaming a scream that could be heard from the moon and beyond

 A scream that will conquer the record books

 

 

I got the picture from – https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiB5b6ftf3WAhXH7oMKHSjBB-QQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.com%2Fexplore%2Fpumpkin-carvings%2F&psig=AOvVaw3-hLF0s8TNsUmy83xs_buw&ust=1508527480642526

2 Comments

  1. Carter
    Posted October 24, 2017 at 7:19 pm | #

    I really liked your blog! The only thing is that I think you should start off with a more creative opening then just telling the audience what you will talk about. Also you cite a quote from a speech using quotation marks and then saying who wrote/gave the speech. You also do this for books.

  2. Bronsonw
    Posted October 27, 2017 at 12:10 am | #

    http://bronsonwgms24.edublogs.org/?p=50
    Finnish my story after reading

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar